Bach to Bach! Sunday, October 18, 2015, 2 pm, NHCC

Date: Sunday 18 October 2015

Time: 02:00pm

grant-cooper-conductorNMP Simionescu WEBMelissa-Pena-playing






Sunday, October 18, 2015, 2pm, National Hispanic Cultural Center
Bach to Bach!
Grant Cooper conductor
Ruxandra Simionescu-Marquardt violin
Melissa Peña oboe

J.S. Bach Orchestral Suite No. 1 in C Major, BWV 1066
J.S. Bach Concerto for Violin and Oboe in c minor, BWV 1060R
J.S. Bach Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B-flat Major, BWV 1051
J.S. Bach Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major, BWV 1069

NMPhil Stars Ruxandra Simionescu-Marquardt and Melissa Peña step out as part of a splendid Sunday afternoon from your NMPhil at the NHCC’s exquisite Journal Theatre. We’re proud to present four great works in a row by J.S. Bach! Savor the exuberant Brandenburg No. 6, the distinctive Concerto for Violin and Oboe, and two wondrous Bach Orchestral Suites!

Buy Tickets

Program Book:

All ticket sales final.