Welcome Back, Olga! Saturday, April 18, 2015, 6pm, Popejoy Hall

Date: Saturday 18 April 2015

Time: 06:00pm

KARP7458_cr_Kenny Corbin (529x800) Olga Kern - photobyFernandoBaez






Saturday, April 18, 2015, 6pm, Popejoy Hall
Welcome Back, Olga!
Teddy Abrams conductor
Olga Kern piano

Richard Strauss Don Juan, Op. 20
Edvard Grieg Piano Concerto in a minor, Op. 16
Claude Debussy La mer

You asked – and we heard you! The New Mexico Philharmonic is thrilled to welcome back global piano superstar Olga Kern for our season finale! Ms. Kern always sells out – so purchase your seats early and don’t miss this riveting performance of Grieg’s celebrated Piano Concerto in a minor. The gifted Teddy Abrams conducts, as the Phil plays Don Juan, Richard Strauss’s great tone poem full of brilliant melodies, and Debussy’s passionate La mer.

Buy Tickets

Program Book:

New subscriptions can be purchased by downloading the forms here. They can be also purchased online at unmtickets.com by clicking on the NMPhil Logo at the top of the page as it scrolls by. To purchase by phone, please call 505-925-5858.

Classical Season at a Glance (PDF 350KB)

Classical Series Subscription Order Form (PDF 109KB)