Loading Events

Cármelo Plays Saint-Saëns

Sunday, September 25, 2022, 3 p.m.

Matthew Forte conductor
Cármelo de los Santos violin

Saint- Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3 in b minor, Op. 61
Ravel Le Tombeau de Couperin 
Mozart Symphony No. 35 in D Major, “Haffner,” K. 385

The New Mexico Philharmonic takes you on an emotional journey in our 2022/2023 Afternoon Classics kickoff concert. We begin with the passion of the Saint-Saëns Violin Concerto No. 3, followed by the meditative and evocative Le Tombeau de Couperin by Ravel, and ending with the happy and light “Haffner” Symphony by Mozart. Brazilian violin virtuoso Cármelo de los Santos is featured as the soloist. Matthew Forte conducts.

Immanuel Presbyterian Church
114 Carlisle Blvd SE / Albuquerque, NM 87106

2022/23 Afternoon Classics Subscription

Subscribe Today!

Become a new subscriber! By purchasing your subscription to the 2022/23 Afternoon Classics Series, you will be assured of preferred seats and enjoy a discount off the regular purchase price. Here are a few ways to purchase your new subscription: