Glorious Bach / September 16, 2022

Location ABQ Albuquerque, NM, United States

The NMPhil 2022/2023 Coffee Concerts series begins with three beautiful Baroque works by J.S. Bach the majestic Brandenburg Concerto No. 4, the joyful Orchestral Suite No. 4, and the sparkling Brandenburg Concerto No. 5. It is a morning full of major-key wonders that will transport you in time to a different place and era.

Only Bruckner! / November 18, 2022

Location ABQ Albuquerque, NM, United States

Anton Bruckner’s Symphony No. 3, dedicated to Richard Wagner, is the composer’s breakthrough masterpiece where the monumental symphonic architecture takes shape in the composer’s work. Brilliance, pastoral imagery, peace, and heroism are all captured by Bruckner in this symphony

A Morning of Music for Strings / March 10, 2023

Location ABQ Albuquerque, NM, United States

The NMPhil features its stellar string section in a morning of music for strings. First is Edvard Grieg’s wonderfully crafted Holberg Suite filled with flavors of dance, romance, folk, and even country fiddling! Then it is the continuously building Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten by Arvo Pärt. The concert continues with the much-loved Pachelbel Canon and ends with Tchaikovsky’s homage to Mozart, the Serenade for Strings.

The Majestic Organ / April 14, 2023

Location ABQ Albuquerque, NM, United States

The majestic sound of the Organ will fill the space with simplicity, and sheer musical beauty, featuring Poulenc’s Organ Concerto, and Bizet’s Symphony in C, written when the composer was only 17 years old.

Something Old, Something New / September 22, 2023

St. John’s United Methodist Church 2626 Arizona St NE, Albuquerque, NM, United States

Take a break from your usual weekday morning for a little music. The first NMPhil Coffee Concert of the season brings the sonorous virtuosity of Michael McLean’s 21st-century violin masterwork, Elements, with violinist Sarah Tasker, the NMPhil’s own assistant concertmaster. Contrasting though not competing, the program also features music by Baroque-era master Antonio Vivaldi as well as J.S. Bach’s Organ Concerto in d minor with organist Nancy Granert.