Mayor Richard J. Berry, Special Guest Narrator

Richard J. Berry was sworn into office as Albuquerque’s Mayor on Dec. 1, 2009. Berry is an accomplished businessman and entrepreneur.

With over twenty years of business experience in New Mexico and the greater Southwest region, Mayor Berry brings a pragmatic approach to government.

As a former two term state representative from Albuquerque he understands the needs of New Mexico’s largest city. As a state legislator, he championed for fiscal responsibility and transparency, greater public safety, and improved opportunities for all New Mexicans.

Mayor Berry moved to Albuquerque in 1982 from Nebraska to attend the University of New Mexico, where he received his degree in finance and administration. While at UNM he was a letterman on the track and field team, specializing in the decathlon. It was at UNM where he met his college sweetheart and Albuquerque native Maria Medina. Richard and Maria have been married for nineteen years and have one son. They also call their dog, a Jack Russell Terrier, part of the family.

The Mayor and First Lady are active members of the community. You may spot the Berrys around Albuquerque, participating in events such as the Run for the Zoo, at community festivals, volunteering at local charities or out for a night at the theater or dancing to live music. They are active with their son’s scouting troop, and enjoy outdoor activities such as skiing, hiking, camping, fishing and hunting.

Meet the Musicians

Krzysztof Zimowski Karen McKinnon Concertmaster Chair
David Felberg Associate Concertmaster
Ana María Quintero Muñoz ++ Associate Concertmaster
Sarah Tasker Assistant Concertmaster
Laura Steiner
Joan Wang
Juliana Huestis
Steve Ognacevic
Kerri Lay +
Bradford Richards
Barbara Barber ++
Barbara Rivers
Nicolle Maniaci
Barbara Scalf Morris

Gabriela Fogo •+
Rafael Marzagão •++

Carol Swift ••
Julanie Lee
Anthony Templeton
Liana Austin
Eric Sewell
Lidija Peno-Kelly
Sheila McLay
Heather MacArthur

Laura Chang
Kimberly Fredenburgh ••
Allegra Askew
Christine Rancier
Virginia Lawrence
Willy Sucre +
Joan Hinterbichler
Lisa DiCarlo

Stefanie Przybylska •
Denise Turner

Peter Erb
Allison Tutton
Katelyn Lewis •••

John Marchiando
Brynn Marchiando •••
Tristan Frank

Aaron Zalkind
Byron Herrington

David Tall

Richard White •+
Justin Gruber •++

Micah Harrow

Jeff Cornelius
Kenneth Dean
Emily Cornelius

Matthew Tutsky

Principal •
Assistant Principal ••
Associate Principal •••
Assistant ••••
Leave +
One year position ++