Eldorado High School Concert Choir

Eldorado’s Concert Choir is an elite ensemble comprised of driven, talented, and experienced singers of all grades. The award-winning Eldorado Concert Choir has had the honor of singing with the former New Mexico Symphony Orchestra, Kenny Rogers, and will perform for the annual APS Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration this January. Last year, they placed 2nd in the New Mexico State Choir competition. Almost all members are concurrently enrolled in an Eldorado Show Choir.

web-Megan-1 (150x188)Megan Rader, director

Megan Rader, director of the Eldorado Choirs, is a proud Eldorado High School alumnus. Megan has a Bachelor’s degree in Vocal Performance from the University of Denver’s Lamont School of Music. She recently completed her Master’s degree in Music Education at the University of New Mexico. Megan was formerly the Choir Director at Desert Ridge Middle School, where she also taught Drama and General Music.  She has sung with the New Mexico Symphony Orchestra Chorus, St. John’s United Methodist Church Chancel Choir, and is currently singing with Quintessence: Choral Artists of the Southwest. Megan loves working with young people, helping them to harness their innate creativity and produce dynamic and entertaining music while experiencing the joy of performance. Megan loves collaborating with her EHS Fine Arts colleagues, has a small private voice studio, and enjoys spending time with her husband, Matt, their dog, Lucky and cat, Diva.

Meet the Musicians

Krzysztof Zimowski Karen McKinnon Concertmaster Chair
David Felberg Associate Concertmaster
Ana María Quintero Muñoz ++ Associate Concertmaster
Sarah Tasker Assistant Concertmaster
Laura Steiner
Joan Wang
Juliana Huestis
Steve Ognacevic
Kerri Lay +
Bradford Richards
Barbara Barber ++
Barbara Rivers
Nicolle Maniaci
Barbara Scalf Morris

Gabriela Fogo •+
Rafael Marzagão •++

Carol Swift ••
Julanie Lee
Anthony Templeton
Liana Austin
Eric Sewell
Lidija Peno-Kelly
Sheila McLay
Heather MacArthur

Laura Chang
Kimberly Fredenburgh ••
Allegra Askew
Christine Rancier
Virginia Lawrence
Willy Sucre +
Joan Hinterbichler
Lisa DiCarlo

Stefanie Przybylska •
Denise Turner

Peter Erb
Allison Tutton
Katelyn Lewis •••

John Marchiando
Brynn Marchiando •••
Tristan Frank

Aaron Zalkind
Byron Herrington

David Tall

Richard White •+
Justin Gruber •++

Micah Harrow

Jeff Cornelius
Kenneth Dean
Emily Cornelius

Matthew Tutsky

Principal •
Assistant Principal ••
Associate Principal •••
Assistant ••••
Leave +
One year position ++